Dietary requirements

For a general overview before you eat with us, we hope the following information will prove useful.

Food Allergen Information

For information about ingredients, allergens, storage and use of our products please ask a member of staff behind the counter before ordering, and they will be happy to inform you about what each product contains.

Nuts

At Bee's Tea Room we use nuts in some of our products, so we can't guarantee that any are entirely nut-free. Though a particular item may not include nuts in the ingredients list, it may still contain traces.

Vegetarian

Most of our products are suitable for vegetarians. Please contact us if you would like more information on specific products.

Vegan

Generally speaking, most of our products are not suitable for vegans. We are currently in discussion with a variety of local suppliers, to see if we can buy in products that would be suitable for vegans.

Gluten

We do not offer any homemade ‘gluten free’ products as we bake everything in our tea room, where wheat flour and gluten is used extensively.

We do buy in products for external suppliers that are created without gluten containing ingredients, however there is a possibility that the ingredients could come into contact with small amounts of gluten or wheat either through our supplier or in our kitchen. Consequently, we cannot guarantee a total absence of wheat or gluten, but we let our customers choose, so that they can make the right decisions about the food they eat.

If you have any concerns or questions about any ingredients or dietary requirements, please send us an email and we will be happy to advise accordingly.